Month: January 2008

  • Brittany Spears not that long ago, when she was happy.

    Poor poor Brittany. She seemed to have it all. Money, a new husband, 2 really cute kids, a divorce, a child custody case and now a complete breakdown! Isn’t Hollywood a wonderful place to grow up and live in? NOT!

    At least she hired an awesome professional wedding photographer so we could view these images.

  • Just a few more album designs to go and all my 2007 jobs are finished!

    I love designing a collage page at the end of my albums like this one here. It’s fun and winds it all up with a bang finish.

    33  

  • Starting to book up 2008 dates quickly

         Sebastiani Vineyards & Winery                

    I just booked a beautiful wedding at this outstanding winery in Sonoma for October 4, 2008. My couple was referred to me from one of my September Brides who’s wedding she’s also in. The winery also hosts a beautiful Home that my clients have retained for a few days before their wedding, its the original home of the founders and owners of the famous Sebastiani Vineyards. Its called Casa de Sonoma and its grounds are absolutely breathtaking. I can’t wait to shoot this wedding and share the images with all of you who check my blog. Along with my couple today was their wedding coordinator Tamara. I can’t express how much it really helps to have a pro working with you before, during and on your wedding day, it just makes everything perfect!

    If you are looking for a photographer for this year, January is the month to book.

    More to come…

    Randy

     

  • San Francisco…rain, traffic, more rain

    I had a 80th birthday party at a private estate last night in San Francisco to shoot and it was pouring rain the entire time. Good thing we were indoors. The trip to the city from Roseville was like driving half way to Los Angeles! A 1 1/2 hour drive took almost 4 hours because of a traffic accident in Fairfield that was blocking three lanes of highway 80. This is why I always leave very early from my home just in case something like this happens. I would rather be 2 hours early and just sit around waiting at a job site than be running or arriving really late. The fact is, I got there with just enough time to unload, set up and get the first few guests arriving and my client had no idea how close I came to missing the entire event.

    Pedestrian take cover from the rain in San Francisco, California ... 

    We got home around 12:30am and I have a 8:30am scheduled meeting with clients to go up and do a SF engagement shoot this morning which we all new might have to be canceled…well duhhh! Ha! The entire week is now blown and all my shoots are canceled due to weather…oh well, it gives me time to rest a little…ok, that’s enough resting , now I can work on more album designs and make some calls.

    Wishing you all well and drive safe out there!!!!   

  • Girlzzzz Rule!

    096  

    113

    This was another fabulous September wedding at The Bridges Golf Club in San Ramon California. Lets see now…I think it was a warm 78 degrees out and bright sunshine, not like today with our high of 48 and our nights of 20 degrees.

    Going to be starting on their album design next week and will have a web show for everyone to see as soon as I’m done.

  • Getting Caught Up on 2007 Weddings

     128 096 085 105b

    This was a beautiful wedding I shot on 9-29-07.

    Lots of family photos and lots of tradition.

    Click Here To View Their Album Design

  • No rain storm or 60mph winds could stop this wedding!

    The Wedding Of Devon and Patrick  January 4, 2008

    201 009 IMG_2494devon

    All I can say is, this was a wonderful wedding, full of love, fun and laughter.

    The weather however….in one word…AWFUL! This was the wedding of friends of our’s, Devon and Patrick. With two hundred guests invited I think only a few didn’t show up. The huge storm that has hit us here in Northern California was not going to stop Devon and Patrick from getting married, not even a blackout. We arrived 2 1/2 hours early to get all the formal, and family photos done ahead of time and a “Reveal” of the Bride and Groom.

    The catholic ceremony was only 30 minutes long! Wow, that was sweet, and having Devons Step-Father read scripture and pray over them was also very touching and emotional. You could tell that all these families were very close and that everyone at this event truly loved this couple and all had a great time once we were at the reception site in Pleasanton. Here are a handful of photographs we captured, there are one thousand total, but I’m still editing and wanting to at least post some images for their families and friends. I’ve only slept for three hours   working in Photoshop this early I’m starting to see double, time for a rest stop.

    408 358 249 356 218 484

    Click below to view some images in a slide show with music.

    Click HERE to watch and listen to!  Enjoy!