Month: October 2006

  • No Candy For You! LOL!

    8_1_233 Well its that time of year again, when the large candy companies sell about a BILLION DOLLARS worth of candy to get us all sick, rot out our teeth and maybe even cause someone to become a diabetic!  Don’t get me wrong here. I love candy, if fact I’m a chochalic big time. All the hype every year is a little much and most people have no idea what this night represents. We do not celebrate this day,as it is a Pagan Holiday and we are Christians. The one thing we do love is seeing all the little ones that live on our street in costumes, they are so cute. So if you must go out tonight, be safe, and don’t drink and drive…please!

    The Big Pumpkin Himself

  • San Francisco Boyscout Council Raises $300K and We helped

    Well, we helped a little last night in San Francisco. The occasion was the 22nd Annual Gala held at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins Hotel on Nob Hill with over 300 in attendance. The San Francisco Bay Area Council of Boy Scouts of America was Honoring Mrs. Mary Cranston. Mrs. Cranston is the CEO of the Largest Law Firm in the United States. Others in attendance were Mr. Chuck Smith, CEO and President of AT&T, who I have had the honor of photographing his Gala a couple of years back. Also in attendance were over 30 other major corporation and CEO’s from around our country.

    One of the items auctioned off that night was a mint 1962 Red and White Thunderbird automobile. There were only 600 of these made in the USA and some were owned by such people as Elvis Presley and Wayne Newton. below are the winners of this fabulous car.

    car

    Helping me photograph the silent auction and also the main gala was Mark Lydell who not only is one of my best friends but also a great photographer with a keen eye for detail. The two of us were treated with all the other guests to a wonderful 3 course meal that was to die for! Well as you can see we didn’t die, but it was really yummy.

    Here are a few photos from last night.

     

    DSC_0088 DSC_0080

    DSC_0002 DSC_0045

    DSC_0050 DSC_0068

    DSC_0070 DSC_0077

     

  • Its my Birthday today! I can’t believe Im 50! Dang Im old!

    Here’s the WEB SHOW…Don’t Blink, it’s fast!

    Click here Mr.&Mrs.Snead

    What does a photographer do on his 50th birthday you ask? Well all day today I have been working on my wedding from last night at the David Girard Vineyards in Placerville, California.

    306collage

    This was a spectacular and very romantic wedding with a wonderful couple, Rashelle and Mike. Over 150 guests were treated to a very warm, romantic and lovely wedding in the Sierra Foothills. Their wedding coordinator was Laurie Schmalzel Events, and Laurie had her hands full with transporting all the guests with three golf carts up to the wedding site and three beautiful horse and carriages taking the wedding party and families to and from the ceremony to the reception tent site. You couldn’t have asked for better weather, it was around 73 out with a hint of a breeze and we had daylight right up to the end of the formal pictures. Laurie and her crew were one of the best I have ever worked with and I highly recommend her to anyone planning any type of event.

    I just can’t wait to see all of my images after a wedding. As soon as I get home the first thing I do is start to download all of them. I think I’m more excited than many of my couples sometimes! LOL!

    Anyway, here are some images for now, I’ll be adding a web show on Monday with music and around 100 or so more photos. Enjoy all for now, tomorrow after Church we are going out to celebrate my big 50th at Ruth Chris Steakhouse with a five course meal. If you haven’t ever been to a Ruth Chris restaurant, well lets just say you have never dined  before, service, quality and food is SPECTACULAR!

    001 020

    043 029

    121037

    110 100

    132 149

    153 170

    171

     

  • I truly LOVE my clients!

    After almost thirty years in this business, emails and letters like this make it all worth while. Thank you to all of you who write me and express yourselves this way. I am so blessed to have the very best of clients.

    I am currently working on Dr. Michael and Daniell Starkweathers wedding album design. I sent her a sample layout to look over and get her reaction. This was an email received just moments ago..

    I absolutely love it, love it! I can’t wait to look through and enjoy your work on our wedding photo album. It has been such a wonderful experience working with you before, throughout, and post wedding. Michael and I feel truly blessed with the people God has put in our lives.
    Talk to you soon! Hope all is well. Oh, I think you have your new puppy now too, right? Give her a kiss for me!
    -Danielle Starkweather
    temp 1

  • We have a new little girl!

    For my wifes Birthday this past September I got her another little girl. This ones name is Tammy, weighing in at 1 pound 12 ounces! Her teeth are so tiny, but when she bites…yowzer! Like needles! She’s a bundle of joy for us and a handful for our 2 other Maltese dogs, one who is only 2 years old, is very shy and jealous of her. She will come around, in a month or so, she knows she’s not the top dog anymore! LOL!

    Here’s Tammy!

    Tammi Socialite

  • Perfect time of year for early Engagement sessions

    Disney-Hong-Kong-240b100306_1618860424

    We’ve added all sorts of fabulous

    engagement getaways for 2007!

    Go to our web site www.BorelFoto.com and click on rates then click on engagement sessions. We have also added some very special discounts on these sessions when you book your wedding with us. Everything is detailed on our site under rates.

    Disneyland-Year-of-a-Million-Dreams-240a100406_1016785412

  • Proud, Ethnic and a whopper of a wedding!

    Yesterdays wedding was about family, traditions and having a PARTY! This was the big day for Edward and Jacqueline who have been planning their wedding themselves for the past year. Over 300 guests, a live band, DJ and an open bar the entire night, they danced themselves silly until midnight. The ceremony was at a small neighborhood church in Sacramento and the reception was at the Sacramento Grand Ballroom. Here are a few images, I’ll be adding a web show later in the week as I have over a thousand images to go through. Assisting me again was the talented Mark Lydell, a high end fabulous photographer. I can’t wait to see all the shots he got too!

    DSC_0281 DSC_0288

    DSC_0298 DSC_0290

    DSC_0404 DSC_0470

     

  • Here are some images from our Las Vegas Shoot yesterday!

    DSC_0028 DSC_0115

    Well, it was go from the start as soon as my plane touched down at 3:10pm, as I walked through the airport I saw this familiar face from televisions biggest hit from the 90′s, The Fresh Prince of Bel Aires, Alfonso, known to most as Carlton from the show. He was just on a new TV show called “Singing with the Stars and told me he won the contest. Just in vegas to meet some friends and chill out. So much for our first celebrity moment, lets see the pics!

    DSC_0020

    DSC_0007DSC_0140

     DSC_0149 DSC_0165

    DSC_0225 DSC_0214a DSC_0118 DSC_0258

    Here’s a fast Web Show, don’t blink! VEGAS WEB SHOW

     A 12 hour day, shooting all over Vegas, Hotel to Hotel, no time to eat, just water, jumping in and out of the Limo every 15 minutes, and we still didn’t get to all the locations we wanted to shoot. On our way home now at 10:30pm. I guess they are a little WIPED?!

    Erin and Chris were so much fun to shoot, just wish we had another day…maybe next time!

     

     

     

  • Last Nights Wedding Celebration

     DSC_0056 DSC_0026

    My wedding took place around 5:30pm at the Maidu Center in Roseville, California. With over 150 guest’s and a wedding party of 20 we’re talking P-A-R-T-Y !  Kara and Charles have been waiting a long time to have the wedding of their dreams with all of their friends and family attending. Between the laughing, crying, music, food and dancing, I would have to say they had a wonderful celebration!

    The big moment of the night is when Kara took to the microphone during the toasts to thank her parents and especially thank her 97 year old Grandfather and her 92 year old Grandmother for all of the wisdom they shared with her on how to make a marriage happy and last like there’s has for 66 years! Wow….that’s a long time, and the two Grandparents my friends were on the dance floor that night, and they boogied like the rest of us! Amazing to see two people so much in love and so blessed. Here are a few images for now. The web show will be up around Wednesday when I get back from my Las Vegas photo shoot.

    DSC_0083DSC_0149b

    DSC_0253 DSC_0278 DSC_0286

    Watch for our web show next week!